art books, colours, exercises, http://schemas.google.com/blogger/2008/kind#post

Playing with water colours

I got a new book for my birthday, which arrived yesterday. It’s called “Creative Girl – mixed media techniques for an artful life”. 

Within it, was an exercise for your water colours. It said write the names of the colours down and put watercolour over them, and the other one was to do the same with random ones. Although for the second exercise I didn’t use enough water I think, I’m still pleased with what I learned, which was how much colour to put on your brush, and how the colours reacted with each other, and the combinations of colours and how they looked. 
See the picture below:

The top strip is exercise 1, number 2 below it. 
Leave a Reply

