art books, Book review, watercolour

Book review- creative girl by Danielle Donaldson

I got this book for my birthday in November , but it didn’t come until this past week.

Although this book is primarily about water colours, there is mixed media too. Colour is explored, doodling, composition and visual tension. I have done two of the exercises and I found them enjoyable and most importantly, I have learned from them, almost immediately, which to me, makes this book valuable.  I think it might be aimed at someone with some experience , as some things she talks about I’ve never heard of, although that just means I have to look them up! The section on supplies is helpful, and I have most of them, so probably others will too.

I recommend this book, it takes you to another world 🙂

image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

